The Black River Chapter of ADK is composed of members primarily in Jefferson and Lewis Counties. The region includes Eastern Lake Ontario shoreline, the Northern portion of Tug Hill, the Black River Valley, and the Western edge of the Adirondack Mountains.

The club offers something for everyone, from active support for conservation to a variety of outdoor activities and social events. Outings include hiking, canoeing, cross country skiing, and other outdoor activities. We also have social events such as chapter picnics and dinners. You do not have to be a triathlete or drive long distances to enjoy many of our activities. Hikes range from short, easy walks to more difficult high peaks climbs. Many activities are local – not all require a long drive to the Adirondacks.

Chapter Newsletters

Summer 2021
Spring 2021
Winter 2020
Fall 2020

Contacts

Chapter Chair: Rich Ross – ross97@gmail.com
Co-Chair: Marie Steinbeck – mjsbeck@aol.com
Director: Cindy Stewart – cindykaystewart@yahoo.com
Secretary: Wendy Newell – wendynewell@netscape.net
Treasurer: Doreen Hanson – doreent@yahoo.com
Advisor: Ray Spahn – spahn.ray@yahoo.com
Advisor: Richard Roderick – moranis@twcny.rr.com
Advisor: Ron Fillhart – rcfillhart@yahoo.com
Conservation: Marc Baker – dbaker382@yahoo.com
Education: Jesse Irwin – jirwin518@gmail.com
Trails:
Dave Larrabee – david.s.larrabee@gmail.com
Membership: Marie Steinbeck – mjsbeck@aol.com
Newsletter: Richard Ross – ross97@gmail.com
and Wendy Newell – wendynewell@netscape.net
Nominating: John and Marie Steinbeck – mjsbeck@aol.com
and Doreen Hanson – doreent@yahoo.com
Outings: Cindy Stewart – cindykaystewart@yahoo.com
Publicity: Linda Burns – lindaburns2020@yahoo.com
Webmaster: Kerri Palmer – kerry232323@yahoo.com

Appendix of Job Duties

Additional Links
Bylaws
DEC Region 6
Tug Hill Tomorrow
Winona Forest
Carpenter Road X-C Ski Trails
BREIA X-C Ski Trails

If you would like to sign up for the Black River Chapter email list, please contact Wendy Newell at wendynewell@netscape.net.